Drugged

I’ve been drugged.  I had the methotrexate injections this morning about 10.  One in each butt cheek.  I am not feeling great right now but I think it’s just a lot for my body to process.  I suspect I will feel better as time goes on.  The doctor didn’t see anything on the ultrasound but I am not exactly sure what he was looking for.  He thinks that there is just some tissue left in the tube.  He seemed a little perplexed by it all.  He doesn’t have a huge practice with a ton of patients and since the risk of ectopic with IVF is 1-2%, it’s not like he’s had a lot of experience with this.  My options were basically take this medication or have a second surgery and risk losing the tube.  Obviously I opted for the meds.  It’s all a little overwhelming.  I just shake my head and wonder how I got here.  Thankfully I have a kind, selfless, caring husband whose number one focus is my health and my happiness.  He is emotionally steady which is exactly what I need.  He is exactly what I need.  Funny how that works out…

I think next week I am just going to post about life stuff and bag this fertility/infertility, pregnant/not pregnant, surgery/drug shit.  Maybe I’ll do “random thoughts by me” or something.

12 thoughts on “Drugged

  1. Methotrexate is a cancer drug, so yeah, it will make you feel like shit. I’m sorry you’re going through this. I had to have two doses of it last summer and it was awful. I’m glad you have a good husband with you through this. It really makes all the difference. Thinking of you.

    • Ugh 2 doses. I am a crappy responder to all drugs it seems (pain pills make me hyper, stims don’t result in a lot of stim…) so I am nervous about how many doses this will take. So sorry you had to go through that. Thanks for your thoughts! Today I am working on positive thinking… I wonder how long that will last. lol!

  2. Ugh, I’m so sorry hon. It’s so awful that you have to deal with this on top of everything else. It’s just not right. Sending you a big hug.

  3. Ugh, hate that you are still going through this. Your body needs to straighten the fuck out – it needs to retread the post you sent me about stopping this shit and working right. I’m here if you need anything at all – hopefully it will truly be done this week for you.

    • I know, right?!?! I seem to be one of those do as I say not as I do kind of people so I guess that was all blah, blah, blah for someone else to implement. Now you go do something healthy while I sit here and wallow in self pity and eat this giant chocolate bar. Thank you for all of your support!! I appreciate it more than I can convey in a tiny comment box. 🙂

  4. I’m so sorry. And so glad you’ve got your man. If you think a gaggle of bitchy ladies would make you feel better at all we should plan an overpriced lunch at an empty restaurant for one day this week. Or I can buy you a spaghetti hot plate on Wednesday for the EMA thing (you know you want it, you know you want it). Sending love and stop action life wishes (like may this time go insanely quickly for you, may you move onto the next thing in the blink of an eye). xo

    • Thanks lady! I have to work out of town this week which I am not happy about but what will be will be. I do love overpriced bitchy ladies who lunch… Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

