Snow Day

Well it’s a snow day in Oregon.  Where I live, we don’t get snow.  Like at all.  So when we do the whole city shuts down.  I probably have a good 4 inches.  I was planning on working from home this morning anyway so it didn’t really dampen my style much.  I am actually typing this as I let the dye on my hair poison my brain.  A couple of thoughts on this snowy day:

1. I think I am in a much better place than I was last year at this time.  The snow makes me feel excited rather than stranded.  I don’t hate my house as much which is good.  I might actually walk over to a friend’s house and force her boys (ages 3 and 6) to build a snowman or something with me.

2. While the Facebook posts about pregnancy’s and newborns are tough (and I saw 3 yesterday), I think snow days are also hard.  This surprised me but the pictures of all the kids out playing… the joy on their faces just radiates.  I want a radiating joy small human to throw snowballs at!

3. I wish I had some Bailey’s for my coffee… How far is the nearest liquor store??  Maybe that’s how I’ll get out of the house.  🙂

Time to go rinse!

2 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. I remember snow days in San Francisco back in 2006. Quite a shock. Glad that you got to work from home! Bailey’s for coffee sounds like a great drink for a snowy day. 🙂

  2. I am a little envious of your snow day! It’s been really freaking cold (for Seattle) all week and I was hoping to see some snow but no snow days so far – maybe send some up our way?

Leave a Reply

